Craft Camp Capers

A fine WordPress.com site

Needle Book

I was inspired by the adorable needle books on mmmcrafts to consolidate my own needles into something adorable. The hardest part was choosing which of my favorite colors to use. Eventually I settled on matching the colors of my sewing bag. Then, since I glued the flowers and leaves on first, stitching and finishing it was super easy.

2 comments on “Needle Book

  1. melewalker
    August 13, 2012

    I am absolutely making this! Did you use two or three layers for the cover? I can’t tell if I’m seeing the edge of the blanket stitch or a third layer of felt.

  2. dianastoneman
    August 13, 2012

    My book has only two layers of felt. I thought about doing three but instead decided to coat the inside of the outermost layer with craft glue. That seems to be keeping the needles from poking through pretty well. Just make sure you let the glue dry completely before sewing the two sides together. That way you can use the inside cover for needle storage.

    I’ll look forward to seeing your take on an adorable needle book!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 1, 2012 by in Completed Project and tagged , , .
