Craft Camp Capers

A fine WordPress.com site

Twilight Sparkle and Fluttershy

I am a big fan of the TV show, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic. Its colorful style and character-centered stories just make me happy. Sadly, the vast sea of merchandise for the show doesn’t include any good plushies so I am forced to make my own. It’s a hard, cruel world.

I’m not very skilled at translating images into 3D objects so it took a lot of prototypes before I was happy with the pattern. Fussing with hair styles took a couple of tries too.

First up is Twilight Sparkle. She’s an organized, library-dwelling unicorn.

felt Twilight Sparklefelt Twilight Sparkle

Then I made Fluttershy, an animal-loving, soft-spoken pegasus.

felt Fluttershyfelt Fluttershy

Look forward to seeing more ponies in the near future!

One comment on “Twilight Sparkle and Fluttershy

  1. Carrie Brixey
    September 14, 2013

    I have no words to describe how beautiful and finely detailed your ponies turned out! You are amazing!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 4, 2012 by in Completed Project and tagged , , .
