Craft Camp Capers

A fine WordPress.com site

Peacock Ornament

peacock ornament

One of my first inspirations to make felt ornaments was Chikagraphy. I saw her creations at Anthropology and loved them. She doesn’t have much of a web gallery but I studied what made her work so appealing to me and tried to emulate it. Recently I came across this peacock sketch I doodled back then and decided to make it real.

The fronts of peacocks are so colorful and photogenic, it was easy to design. The back of peacocks however… well it’s like looking at a skeleton. I tried to design the back of my peacock’s tail like dried out flowers to convey that strange view.

back of peacock ornament

One comment on “Peacock Ornament

  1. Rin
    March 19, 2013

    This is super cute, I keep telling myself I am going to make some felt ornaments.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 15, 2013 by in Completed Project and tagged , , , .
